It’s the Weekend!

Happy weekend!! I am so excited for this particular weekend because…

 

I’m going to a friend’s barbecue on Saturday and we’re going to eat lots of meat & kayak on her lake. Have you ever tried it? It’s easy! 

I follow Penelope Trunk’s blog because she has great career advice and she is hilarious. My favorite post is Blueprint for a Woman’s Life.

I am obsessive. When I discovered PB&J in middle school, I went one whole month when I only ate PB&J for breakfast, lunch and dinner. This month, I’m obsessive about Tom Yum Soup.

The fact that Julia Child used to be a spy blows my mind. I am currently reading her book, My Life In France. It makes me want to try my hand at Coq au Vin.

Finally, I’m heading to Chicago next week!!!! I am SO excited because it will be my first time in the Windy City. I can’t wait to try deep-dish pizza. I heard Lou Malnati’s Pizzeria is amazing. Is it true?

Are you familiar with Chicago? If you have any tips (where to eat, how to take the metro, which places are “must-sees”) I would be so grateful!!

Enjoy the weekend =)

Leave a Reply

